International Club of Berne

News and Announcements

Germany

  • Saturday, 9th February 2019 (all day)

    I'm planning on trips to Germany in each month.

    Attractions: spa/wellness,…

    • 1 person attended

Committee Meeting

  • Saturday, 2nd February 2019 at 4pm - 5pm, Sunday, 3rd February 2019 at 4pm - 5pm
    Location: Spital Riggisberg, Eyweg 2, 3132 Riggisberg

    Where             Spital Riggisberg, Eyweg 2, 3132 Riggisberg

    Contact            Graham…

Stammtisch - German Café

  • Thursday, 24th January 2019 at 7pm - 8pm

    We will plan weekly "teatime" or "stammtisch" on Thursdays (shopping evening), alternating…

    • 1 person attended

illness

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 17th January 2019 @ 4:39pm

  • Lots of virus and colds going around. Stay warm and protected.

    Gerd our treasurer has had a stroke and is recovering in Riggisberg clinic. Call Emilia for condolences and information. I'll go up there in the weekend sometime. Ask me if you wish to come. Graham

events

Posted by Graham, Thursday, 10th January 2019 @ 5:56pm

T.G.I.F! (Thank Goodness It’s Friday)

  • Friday, 8th February 2019 at 6:30pm
    Location: Ethiopian Restaurant Injera

    When      Friday, 8 February, from 18:30

    Where     Ethiopian Restaurant Injera,…

    • 4 people attended

Racquet Sports Day

  • Sunday, 3rd February 2019 at 11am - 2pm
    Location: Sport Center Kehrsatz, Zimmerwaldstrasse 12, Kehrsatz (see www.tennis-kehrsatz.ch)
    Racquet Sports Day

    When                Sunday, 3 February, from 11:00 to…

    • 5 people attended

Burns Supper

  • Saturday, 2nd February 2019 at 6:30pm
    Location: Petruskirche, Brunnadernstrasse 40 (Elfenau, on bus 19)
    Robbie Burns Supper

    When                Saturday, 2 February, from 18:30

other

  • Friday, 18th January 2019 at 8pm, Thursday, 24th January 2019 at 8pm, Monday, 28th January 2019 at 6:40pm, Saturday, 2nd February 2019 at 6:30pm, Friday, 8th February 2019 at 8pm, Friday, 15th February 2019 at 8pm
    Location: various

    Other Events in January/February
    See the Comments to this event page for more information…

Canada Weeks

  • Monday, 18th February 2019 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Altes Tramdepot, Grosser Muristalden 6, 3006 Bern

    Die «Kanada Wochen 2019» werden wieder in Bern im Restaurant Altes Tramdepot durchgeführt, vom…

Walk and Talk

  • Sunday, 27th January 2019 at 2pm
    Location: Botanical Gardens, Altenbergrain 21, 3013 Bern
    Walk & Talk – City of Berne

    When                Sunday, 27 January

    Where…

    • 1 person attended

events in January

Posted by Graham, Tuesday, 1st January 2019 @ 8:06pm

Wine Tasting

  • Friday, 25th January 2019 at 7pm
    Location: at a member's home

    Wine Tasting – “Forgotten” Wines
    When                Friday, 25 January, 19:00 to 22:00…

    • 8 people attended

English Tea Time

  • Thursday, 17th January 2019 at 5pm
    Location: CaféBar / Kapelle, GenerationenHaus, Bahnhofplatz 2
    English TeaTime

    When                Thursday, 10 or 17 January from 17:00

Ice Skating

  • Saturday, 12th January 2019 at 2pm
    Location: Ka-We-De skating rink, Jubiläumsstrasse 101, 3006 Bern
    Ice Skating at Ka-We-De

    When                Saturday, 12 January, from 14:00
    Where…

    • 2 people attended

Indian New Year

  • Sunday, 13th January 2019 at 3pm
    Location: Wittigkofen Center, Jupiterstrasse 15, 3015 Berne

    The executive committee of Indian Association Berne takes great…

Basel Museum Night

  • Friday, 18th January 2019 at 5pm
    Location: Treffpunkt at the Berne railway station

    When                Friday, 18 January, 18:00 to 02:00
    Where               We leave Berne…

    • 1 person attended

Free yoga

  • Tuesday, 8th January 2019 at TBD, Saturday, 12th January 2019 at 9:30am, Sunday, 13th January 2019 at 4pm
    Location: Fribourg 1700 Switzerland

    Hello

    I want to reach out and say hi as I'm …

Theatre - Pygmalion

  • Thursday, 24th January 2019 at 3:30pm - 5:30pm
    Location: Theater am Käfigturm, Spitalgasse 4
    English Theatre – Bernard Shaw’s Pygmalion

    American Drama Group Europe and TNT Theatre Britain…

Languages Dinner

Posted by Graham, Wednesday, 26th December 2018 @ 11:29am

  • Let us meet at Orell Füssli bookshop (Loeb 2UG) at 8 pm for planning. Maybe we can do some shopping.

    And we can plam a dinner for Friday evening 28 December

News

illness

By Graham on 17th January

Lots of virus and colds going around. Stay warm and protected.

Gerd our treasurer has had a stroke and is recovering in Riggisberg clinic. Call Emilia for condolences and information. I'll go up there in the weekend sometime. Ask me if you wish to come. Graham

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group