International Club of Berne

Calliope Group

Sunday, 13th May 2018 at 4pm - 6pm

Location: at a member's home

This event is in the past.

Calliope Poetry Group

When                Sunday, 13 May, from 16:00 to 18:00

Where               Moosstrasse 7, Mühlethurnen (100m from the Thurnen station)

Contact            Stefan Bogdanov

Deadline          Registration on the mailing list or to Stefan by 6 May

Participants are expected to bring poetry on the theme of “Spring of Your Life”. It can be anything you have found, especially by renowned authors, or even better, something you have written yourself. Try a Haiku.

We will have readings, discussions and writing exercises.

Directions: take S4 train in the direction Belp-Thun, leaving Berne at 15:42 and arriving at Thurnen station at 16:03. The house a short walk from the station (see map on the web event page).

Comments

Who's coming? See all

No responses yet.

Export to your calendar

News

Swiss Castle Day 7 October

By Graham on 4th October

Café Français    Tuesday, 9 October, 19:00

Ladies’ Lunch 
   Thursday, 11 October, 12:30

English Tea-Time
    Thursday, 11 October, 17:00

Germany trip     a weekend early in October

Thank Goodness It’s Friday!
    When    Friday, 12 October, 18:30

Movie Night
    Sunday 15 October

Wine Tasting
    Saturday, 20 October, 19:00

Walk & Talk
    Sunday, 21 October, from 14:00

Café Italiano
    Tuesday, 23 October, from 19:00

Sophie Book Group
    Wednesday, 24 October, 19:15

Club Meeting
on Storytelling    Tuesday, 30 October, 19:00

Other (non-club) events
Swiss Castle Day Sunday 7 October
Piano World Classics     Friday, 19 October (NL page 19)
Talks on Robotics    Wednesday, 17 October 18:00
Dancing    regularly - see the event page
Hikes and walks occasionally - see Meetup

Forum

Join this group or to see this content


International Club of Berne

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group